The board

Christer Sjöström
Executive Chairman. Born 1944.

Christer Sjöström is the board’s working chairman. Professor at KTH since 1998, Professor Emeritus since 2011 within materials technology and building sector. President of CIB (International Council for Research and Innovation in Building and Construction), and active within RILEM (International Union of Materials R&D). Research engineer at Vattenfall and Vibroverken/Dynapac AB.

Main occupation: Professor since 1998, Professor Emeritus since 2011

Peter Sandberg
Board member. Born 1967.

Peter Sandberg, former CEO of Papyrus, former CEO of Korsnäs and vice president of M-real. Former Board Member of Innventia and a number of companies within  the pulp and paper industry.

Erik Appelman
Board member. Born 1964.

Eric Appelman, MSc in Chemical Engineering. Part of the advisory board of Pertorp and board member of Deflamo. Former vice president at Perstorp and technical director at Marine & Protective Coatings at Sigma- Kalon.

Anders Lundström
Board member and CEO Svenska Aerogel. Born 1964.

Anders Lundström, CEO, MSc in mechanical engineering. Experience from many trades and industries but has always had the responsibility for business expansion. International product manager with Bosch/Rexroth, consultancy manager at Poolia, CEO of PAF Rekrytering, CEO of Occasio/Towork and CEO of Newbeam.